16 Apr: CCMA 1063-20: LJ v TRC: Draft Settlement Agreement

* Desmond Tutu, DL Tutu Legacy Foundation, Tutu HIV Foundation, Lavinia Brown, The Elders, Institute for Justice and Reconciliation, Brian McConnell, Stanley Henkeman, Don Foster, Hugh Corder, Lovell Fernandez, Pumla Gobodo-Madikizela, Gerhard Kemp, Dumisa Ntsebeza, Jeremy Sarkin, Glenda Wildschut, Nozizwe Madlala-Routledge, Embrace Dignity, Deborah Posel, Lorenzo Davids, Salona Lutchman, Kwadwo Owusu, Dept of Justice TRC Unit, Mochubela Seekoe, Lufuno Mmbadi, Thapelo Mokushane, DoJ Intnl Legal Relations, Elizabeth Picarra, DoJ Constitutional Development, Kalayvani Pillay, CCMA, Michelle Mateza.
* 16 Apr: CCMA 1063-20: LJ v TRC: Draft Settlement Agreement.
* Tygae: EoP Leg Sub: EoP v TRC, EoP v Nobel, LJ v Min of Justice / EoP NWO SCO: EoP NTE GM: EoP NTE GMZA | EoP Axis MilNec Evac: Lotto: EoP v WiP Law, EoP v WiP  Academia, EoP v WiP Media, EoP v WiP Charity, EoP v WiP Religion, EoP v WiP Peacenik / EoP v WiP Neg.

From: Lara Johnson <eop-leg-sub@tygae.org.za>
Subject: CCMA 1063-20: LJ v TRC: Draft Settlement Agreement
Date: Thu, 16 Apr 2020 22:50:30 +0200
To: “Desmond Tutu via DL Tutu Legacy Foundation: Ramani” <systems@tutu.org.za>, “IJR: Brian McConnell” <info@ijr.org.za>, Stanley Henkeman <shenkeman@ijr.org.za>, Simone Naidoo <snaidoo@ijr.org.za>, “Dept of Justice TRC Unit: Mochubela Seekoe” <mseekoe@justice.gov.za>, Lufuno Mmbadi <lmmbadi@justice.gov.za>, Thapelo Mokushane <tmokushane@justice.gov.za>
Message-ID: <31333ba8424c5023b804cd1ec2bd7615@tygae.org.za>
X-Sender: eop-leg-sub@tygae.org.za
Attachment: 20-04-16_LJvTRC_Draft-AgreeStlmAgr.doc; 20-04-16_LJvTRC_Draft-AgreeStlmAgr.pdf; 20-04-16_LJvTRC_Draft-DisAgreeStlmAgr.doc; 20-04-16_LJvTRC_Draft-DisAgreeStlmAgr.pdf.
Date: Thu, 16 Apr 2020 22:52:40 +0200
Subject: CCMA 1063-20: LJ v TRC: Draft Settlement Agreement
To: Tutu HIV Foundation <info@hiv-research.org.za>, Lavinia Browne <Lavinia.Browne@hiv-research.org.za>, Desmond Tutu Peace Center <info@tutu.org>, The Elders <media@theelders.org>
Message-ID: <9d6b235ce4067b8c027ce2f6c72eb3ac@tygae.org.za>
X-Sender: eop-leg-sub@tygae.org.za
Attachment: 20-04-16_LJvTRC_Draft-AgreeStlmAgr.doc; 20-04-16_LJvTRC_Draft-AgreeStlmAgr.pdf; 20-04-16_LJvTRC_Draft-DisAgreeStlmAgr.doc; 20-04-16_LJvTRC_Draft-DisAgreeStlmAgr.pdf.
Date: Thu, 16 Apr 2020 22:54:09 +0200
Subject: CCMA 1063-20: LJ v TRC: Draft Settlement Agreement
To: “IJR: Board of Directors: Hugh Corder” <hugh.corder@uct.ac.za>, Lovell Fernandez <lfernandez@uwc.ac.za>, Pumla Gobodo-Madikizela <pumlagm1@gmail.com>, Gerhard Kemp <gkemp@sun.ac.za>, Dumisa Ntsebeza <ntsebeza@mweb.co.za>, Jeremy Sarkin <jeremy.sarkin@fd.unl.pt>, Glenda Wildschut <Glenda.Wildschut@uct.ac.za>, “Nozizwe Madlala-Routledge: Embrace Dignity” <info@embracedignity.org.za>, Deborah Posel <Deborah.Posel@uct.ac.za>, Lorenzo Davids <info@comchest.org>, Salona Lutchman <salona.lutchman@uct.ac.za>, Kwadwo Owusu <kwadwo.owusu@cdhlegal.com>
Message-ID: <27bee7d1cb82fc879694e998f24fc909@tygae.org.za>
X-Sender: eop-leg-sub@tygae.org.za
Attachment: 20-04-16_LJvTRC_Draft-AgreeStlmAgr.doc; 20-04-16_LJvTRC_Draft-AgreeStlmAgr.pdf; 20-04-16_LJvTRC_Draft-DisAgreeStlmAgr.doc; 20-04-16_LJvTRC_Draft-DisAgreeStlmAgr.pdf.
Date: Thu, 16 Apr 2020 22:56:35 +0200
Subject: CCMA 1063-20: LJ v TRC: Draft Settlement Agreement
To: “IJR Policy & Comms Staff: Ric Amansure” <ramansure@ijr.org.za>, Samantha Kambule <skambule@ijr.org.za>, Zusipe Batyi <zbatyi@ijr.org.za>, Felicity Harrison <fharrison@ijr.org.za>, Nosindiso Mtimkulu <nmtimkulu@ijr.org.za>, Lucretia Arendse <larendse@ijr.org.za>, Danielle Hoffmeester <dhoffmeester@ijr.org.za>, Jodi Williams <jwilliams@ijr.org.za>, Jan Hofmeyr <jhofmeyr@ijr.org.za>, Anyway Chingwete <achingwete@ijr.org.za>, Sibusiso Nkomo <snkomo@ijr.org.za>, Dominique Dryding <ddryding@ijr.org.za>, Gugu Nonjinge <gnonjinge@ijr.org.za>, Jaynisha Patel <jpatel@ijr.org.za>, Mikhail Moosa <mmoosa@ijr.org.za>, Tim Murithi <tmurithi@ijr.org.za>, Frederike Bubenzer <fbubenzer@ijr.org.za>, Webster Zambara <wzambara@ijr.org.za>, Patrick Hajayandi <phajayandi@ijr.org.za>, Kenneth Lukuko <klukuko@ijr.org.za>, Anthea Flink <aflink@ijr.org.za>, Tanaka Manungo <pintern@ijr.org.za>, Kayla Arnold <commsintern@ijr.org.za>
Message-ID: <ae3d90d3ef27514d47cdad04222b5841@tygae.org.za>
X-Sender: eop-leg-sub@tygae.org.za
Attachment: 20-04-16_LJvTRC_Draft-AgreeStlmAgr.doc; 20-04-16_LJvTRC_Draft-AgreeStlmAgr.pdf; 20-04-16_LJvTRC_Draft-DisAgreeStlmAgr.doc; 20-04-16_LJvTRC_Draft-DisAgreeStlmAgr.pdf.
Date: Thu, 16 Apr 2020 22:57:13 +0200
Subject: CCMA 1063-20: LJ v TRC: Draft Settlement Agreement
To: “DoJ: Intnl Legal Relations: Elizabeth Picarra” <epicarra@justice.gov.za>, “Constitutional Development: Kalayvani Pillay” <KalaPillay@justice.gov.za>, Collen Latakgomo <CLatakgomo@justice.gov.za>
Message-ID: <7d3433f33c507d3e8cff4f5a9a35aec9@tygae.org.za>
X-Sender: eop-leg-sub@tygae.org.za.

.

TO: Truth and Reconciliation Commission: Desmond Tutu:
TO: Institute for Justice and Reconciliation: Brian McConnell:
TO: Dept of Justice TRC Unit: Mochubela Seekoe:
Re: 26 Mar: CCMA LRA 7.11 Filing Notice: LJ v TRC: Desmond Tutu, IJR & DoJ TRC Unit; 07 Apr: CCMA-MM: LJ v TRC: WEGE 1063-20: SetDownParInLimi [PDF]; 16 Apr: CCMA 1063-20: LJ v TRC: Applicant Reply ITO Rule 31(3)(e); 31(5).

.

Desmond Tutu et al:

CCMA 1063-20: LJ v TRC: Draft Settlement Agreement.

Attached please find two Draft Settlement Agreements for your editing and/or signing consideration:

Settlement Agreement: Respondent Agrees with Applicants LJ v LS EoP UN Resolution Sincere Peacenik / Honourable Warrior legal definition; and related CCMA Relief Requested.

Settlement Agreement: Respondent Disagrees with Applicants LJ v LS EoP UN Resolution Sincere Peacenik / Honourable Warrior legal definition; Consents to Withdrawal of 1999 TRC offer; effective 01 Jan 2021.

EoP/OKC TRC Negotiations correspondence is published at EoP Leg Sub [eop-leg-sub.tygae.org.za]

Respectfully,

Lara Johnson,
EoP MILED Clerk [EoP Oath PDF]
16 Taaibos Ave, Heatherpark, George, 6529

.