07 May: LPC-CL Re: LJ v NMN: Draft Settlement Agreement.

* Craig Lucas, Legal Practice Council, Engela Pienaar, Tumelo Leope, LPC Gauteng Directors Office
* 07 May: LPC-CL Re: LJ v NMN: Draft Settlement Agreement.
* Tygae: EoP Leg Sub: LJ v LPC, LJ v NMNLJ v CRLRC / EoP NWO SCO: EoP NTE GM: EoP NTE GMZA| EoP Axis MilNec Evac: Lotto: EoP v WiP Law, EoP v WiP  Academia, EoP v WiP Media, EoP v WiP Charity, EoP v WiP Peacenik / EoP v WiP Neg.

From: Craig Lucas <craigl@lpc.org.za>
Date: Thu, 7 May 2020 07:53:07 +0000
Delivery-date: Thu, 07 May 2020 09:53:57 +0200
Subject: RE: LPC: Re LJ v NMN: Draft Settlement Agreement
To: Lara Johnson <eop-leg-sub@tygae.org.za>, info <info@lpc.org.za>, LPC Gauteng Director’s Office <directorgp@lpc.org.za>, Engela Pienaar <engelap@lpc.org.za>, Tumelo Leope <directorfs@lpc.org.za>
Message-ID: <CT2P275MB02756A241F18B1A29EA13B15F6A50@CT2P275MB0275.ZAFP275.PROD.OUTLOOK.COM>
References: <72786d5a67e07ea6616a8846d10bac0b@tygae.org.za>
In-Reply-To: <72786d5a67e07ea6616a8846d10bac0b@tygae.org.za>
Attachment: WC-Office-LPC-ComplaintsSubmission-Form.pdf

.

Dear Ms Johnson

We acknowledge receipt of your e-mail below.

We advise that it is not clear what you require from the legal Practice Council, which, as you are aware, is the regulatory body for the legal profession.  If you wish to lodge a complaint against a legal practitioner, you are most welcome to do so, and we attach a copy of the Complaint Submission Form for your ease of reference.

Kind regards

Craig Lucas
Head of Department (Acting)
Disciplinary Department
Legal Practice Council: Western Cape Provincial Office

.

.
____________________________________________
From: Lara Johnson <eop-leg-sub@tygae.org.za>
Date: Thu, 07 May 2020 01:59:49 +0200
Subject: LPC: Re LJ v NMN: Draft Settlement Agreement
To: Craig Lucas <craigl@lpc.org.za>, Legal Practice Council <info@lpc.org.za>, “Director: Kathleen Dlepu” <directorgp@lpc.org.za>, “Provincial Director: Gauteng: JS Grobler” <directorgp@lpc.org.za>, “Western Cape: Frank Dorey” <directorwc@lpc.org.za>, “KZN: P Arnold-Mfusi” <directorkzn@lpc.org.za>, “Free State: T Leope” <directorfs@lpc.org.za>, Jhb Soc of Advocates <jhbadmin@law.co.za>, Gauteng Soc of Advocates <gautengsocadv@gmail.com>, Cape Bar Assoc <cbc@capebar.co.za>, Adv Jeremy Gauntlett <jeremy@gauntlett.co.za>
Attachment: 20-05-06_LJvNMN_Draft-StlmAgr_Agree.doc; 20-05-06_LJvNMN_Draft-StlmAgr_Agree.pdf; 20-05-06_LJvNMN_Draft-StlmAgr_Disagree.doc; 20-05-06_LJvNMN_Draft-StlmAgr_Disagree.pdf
Message-ID: <72786d5a67e07ea6616a8846d10bac0b@tygae.org.za>

TO: LJ v v NMN Respondents:
Nosiviwe Mapisa-Nqakula: Min of Defence; Constand Viljoen: SADF General; Mogoeng Mogoeng: Chief Justice SA ConCourt; Daniel Thulare: Chairman Judicial Officers Assoc of SA; Mahlatse Mahlase: Chair SA National Editors Forum; Kathleen Dlepu: Chair Legal Practice Council; Thandi Modise: Speaker of National Assembly; FW de Klerk: Former SA President; Cyril Ramaphosa: SA President
CC: Thabo Mbeki, Jacob Zuma, Sandile Ngcobo
Re: Dep of Justice: Directives Issued by Chief Justice Mogoeng Mogoeng in Terms of Section 8 (3) (b) of the Superior Courts Act 10 of 2013 for the Management of Courts During the National State of Disaster Period; via Daily Maverick: Our courts must reopen – but carefully, and with all proper precautions in place.
Ref: 28 Apr: LJ v CRLRC, SGMC, FWdK, TRC & NMN: 31 Apr Vote Deadline: Post Covid Lockdown Courts: EoP or WiP Law.

NMN Respondents:

LJ v NMN: Draft Settlement Agreement.

Settlement Agreement: 

Respondent {{Agrees / Disagrees}} with Applicants LJ v LS EoP UN Resolution [lj-v-nmn: PDF: Annex A: pp.35-76/83] Sincere Peacenik / Honourable Warrior legal definition submitted {{voluntarily in response to Applicants Settlement Agreement Offer | in response to the written request of  {{former | current}} SA President {{FW de Klerk | Thabo Mbeki | Jacob Zuma | Cyril Ramaphosa}} | former Chief Justice: Sandile Ngcobo}} in terms of Military Democracy EoP UN Resolution Martial Law [lj-v-nmn: PDF: Annex B: pp.81-82/83].

Draft Settlement Agreement:

» Agree: EoP OKC TRC Mandate Cooperator: Respondent Agrees with Applicants LJ v LS EoP UN Resolution Sincere Peacenik / Honourable Warrior legal definition [PDF]

» Disagree: Decline to Declare to be a Mandate Cooperator: Respondent Disagrees with Applicants LJ v LS EoP UN Resolution Sincere Peacenik / Honourable Warrior legal definition [PDF].

EoP/OKC TRC Negotiations correspondence is published at EoP Leg Sub [eop-leg-sub.tygae.org.za]

Respectfully,

Lara Johnson,
EoP MILED Clerk [EoP Oath PDF]
16 Taaibos Ave, Heatherpark, George, 6529

Sent per electronic notice to:

LJ v NMN Respondents:

01: Nosiviwe Mapisa-Nqakula: Min of Defence; 02: Constand Viljoen: SADF General; 03: Mogoeng Mogoeng: Chief Justice SA Constitutional Court; 04: Daniel Thulare: Chairman Judicial Officers Assoc of SA; 05: Mahlatse Mahlase: Chairperson SA National Editors Forum; 06: Kathleen Dlepu: Chairperson Legal Practice Council; 07: Thandi Modise: Speaker of National Assembly; 08: FW de Klerk: Former SA President; 09: Cyril Ramaphosa: SA President.

Dept of Defence: Nosiviwe Mapisa-Nqakula:
Dept of Defence (info@dod.mil.za); Joy Nonzukiso Peter (joy.peter@dod.mil.za); Siphiso Dlamini (siphiwe.dlamini@dod.mil.za); Mafi Mgobozi (mmgobozi@yahoo.com); Mangaliso Khonza (mangaliso.khonza@dod.mil.za); Michael Kunene (michael.kunene@dod.mil.za); Sam Gulube (cfo@dod.gmail.com); Xolani Mabanga (xolani.mabanga@dod.mil.za); Solly Zacharia Shoke (Solly.Shoke@dod.mil.za); Siphiwe Dlamini (siphiwe.dlamini@dod.mil.za); Fabian Zakes Msimang (caf@tiscali.co.za); Mosuwa Samuel Hlongwane (ms.hlongwane@sanavy.co.za); Zamokuhle Sithole (sithole.zg@gmail.com);

General Constand Viljoen: Johan van der Merwe:
SA Mirror: Johan van der Merwe (veldevdm@gmail.com); Hennie Heymans (heymanshb@gmail.com); Bertus Steyn (bertussteyn9@gmail.com);

SA Constitutional Court: Chief Justice Mogoeng Mogoeng:
Concourt: Mogoeng Mogoeng: Allister Slingers (Slingers@concourt.org.za); Ramond Zondo (martin@concourt.org.za); Sheryl Luthuli (luthuli@concourt.org.za); Nathi Mncube (NMncube@concourt.org.za);

JOASA: Judicial Officers Association of SA: Daniel Thulare:
JOASA: Judicial Officers Association of SA: Chairperson: Daniel Thulare (DThulare@justice.gov.za); Capetown Magistrates Court: Area Court Manager: Z Talip (ZTalip@justice.gov.za); Secretary: Ms Shereen Dollie (sdollie@justice.gov.za); VicePres: Patiswa Mjame (PMjame@justice.gov.za); Botha Vanje (VBotha@justice.gov.za); Paul Visagie: PVisagie@justice.gov.za); Siphiwo Mdyogolo (SMdyogolo@justice.gov.za); Majali Kuselwa (KMajali@justice.gov.za); Krommeck Desmond (DKrummeck@justice.gov.za); Sonwabo Mgudlwa (Smgudlwa@justice.gov.za); Lindisa Mpama (LMpama@justice.gov.za); Xhanti Zeka (xzeka@justice.gov.za); Mlomzale Nosizwe (NMlomzale@justice.gov.za); Betty Khumalo (BeKhumalo@justice.gov.za); Oriel Vele (KMajali@justice.gov.za); Bongiwe Mbulawa (BMbulawa@justice.gov.za); Mduduzi Kubone (MKubone@justice.gov.za); Kgebetli Moleele (KMoleele@justice.gov.za); Nkosi Busi (BuNkosi@justice.gov.za); Madima Hulisani (HMadima@justice.gov.za); Dipela Queen (QDipela@justice.gov.za); Godfrey Netshiozwi (GNetshiozwi@justice.gov.za); Sarel Grabe (SGrabe@justice.gov.za); LM Mhlanga (LMhlanga@justice.gov.za); Mabetwa Merriam (MMabetwa@justice.gov.za); Foso Makgaola (MFoso@justice.gov.za); Tshadi Leshomo (Tleshomo@justice.gov.za); Maleka Jerry (JMaleka@justice.gov.za); Andre Williams (AndWilliams@justice.gov.za); Spiwo Mazwi (SMazwi@justice.gov.za); Blaauw Leon (LBlaauw@justice.gov.za); Jerome Koeries (JKoeries@justice.gov.za); Menyiwe Xolani (XMenyiwe@justice.gov.za); Mannie van Reenen (MVanReenen@justice.gov.za); Vanya Botha (VBotha@justice.gov.za);

SA National Editors Forum: Chair Mahlatse Mahlase;
Primedia Broadcasting Group: Mahlatse Mahlase (MahlatseM@EWN.co.za); Nala Media: Katy Katopodis (info@NalaMedia.co.za); SANEF: Dir: Kate Skinner (director@sanef.org.za); Admin: Katekani Chabalala (admin@sanef.org.za); News 24: Adriaan Basson (adriaan@24.com); Moipone Malefane (malefanem@sundaytimes.co.za); Janet Heard (janet@dailymaverick.co.za); Monica Laganparsad via New Frame (admin@newframe.com); Editor (editorial@newframe.com); Fray Intermedia: Prudence Tlhale (ptlhale@frayintermedia.com); Paula Fray (pfray@frayintermedia.com); SABC: Angie Kapelianis (kapelianisa@sabc.co.za); Inst for Advancement of Journalism (info@iaj.org.za); Media Monitoring Africa (info@mma.org.za); Right to Know: Janine Julisen (admin@r2k.org.za); Press Council: Johan Retief (johanr@ombudsman.org.za); SANEF Media Ethics and Credibility Enquiry: Kathleen Satchwell – Nikiwe Bikitsha – Rich Mkhondo (panel@mediainquiry.co.za)

Legal Practice Council: Kathleen Dlepu:
Craig Lucas (craigl@lpc.org.za); Legal Practice Council (info@lpc.org.za) Director: Kathleen Dlepu (directorgp@lpc.org.za); Provincial Director: Gauteng: JS Grobler (directorgp@lpc.org.za); Western Cape: Frank Dorey (directorwc@lpc.org.za); KZN: P Arnold-Mfusi (directorkzn@lpc.org.za); Free State: T Leope (directorfs@lpc.org.za); Adv Jeremy Gauntlett (jeremy@gauntlett.co.za); Jhb Soc of Advocates (jhbadmin@law.co.za); Gauteng Soc of Advocates (gautengsocadv@gmail.com); Cape Bar Assoc (cbc@capebar.co.za)

Speaker of National Assembly: Thandi Modise:
Speaker (speaker@parliament.gov.za); Thandi Ruth Modise (framosana@parliament.gov.za); Assistant: Zodwa Ngoma (zngoma@parliament.gov.za); Parliament (info@parliament.gov.za);

Former SA President: FW De Klerk:
FW de Klerk Foundation (info@fwdeklerk.org); Theuns Eloff (teloff@fwdeklerk.org); Christine Botha (cbotha@cfcr.org.za); Megan Dick (megan@fwdeklerk.org); Rebecca Sibanda (rebecca@cfcr.org.za)

SA President: Cyril Ramaphosa:
SA Presidency: Cyril Ramaphosa (president@presidency.gov.za); Robert Ngobeni (Robert@presidency.gov.za); Malebo Sibiya (malebo@presidency.gov.za); Khusela Diko (malebo@presidency.gov.za); David Dabede Mabuza (Deputypresident@presidency.gov.za); Yasmeen Ally (yasmeen@presidency.gov.za);

Former Presidents / Chief Justices:

Thabo Mbeki:
Mbeki Foundation: Thabo Mbeki (info@mbeki.org): Siyabulela Gebe (siyabulela@mbeki.org); Vusi Gumede (vusi@mbeki.org)

Jacob Zuma:
Jacob Zuma: via Jacob Zuma Foundation (admin@jacobzumafoundation.org.za)

Sandile Ngcobo via Judicial Service Commission:
Chief Justice Mogoeng Mogoen: SA Constitutional Court (info@concourt.org.za); Director (director@concourt.org.za); Judicial Service Commission: Secretary: Sello Chiloane (chiloane@concourt.org.za); Judges Matter (info@judgesmatter.co.za); Alison Tilley (alison@judgesmatter.co.za)

.

2 Comments

    1. […] received the LPCs 07 May [07 May: LPC-CL Re: LJ v NMN: Draft Settlement Agreement] response to EoP Legal Services 07 May [07 May: LJ v NMN: LJ Draft Settlement Agreement] settlement […]

Leave a Comment