08 Sep: LJ v EGME Upd Re WEGE 1063-20: LJ v TRC & Two Others.

* CCMA, Firgil Philips, Caren-Lee Small, Valencia Grootboom, Michelle Mateza, Desmond Tutu, Mpho Tutu van Furth, DL Tutu Legacy Foundation, Piyushi Koetcha, Romaney Pinnock, Tutu HIV Foundation, Lavinia Browne, The Elders, IJR, Brian McConnell, Charles Villa-Vicencio, Stanley Henkeman, Hugh Corder, Lovell Fernandez, Pumla Gobodo-Madikizela, Gerhard Kemp, Dumisa Ntsebeza, Jeremy Sarkin, Glenda Wildschut, Nozizwe Madlala-Routledge, Deborah Posel, Salona Lutchman, Kwadwo Owusu, Jan Hofmeyr, Tim Murithi, Ric Amansure, Felicity Harrison, Dept of Justice TRC Unit, Mochubela Seekoe, Francois van der Merwe.
* 08 Sep: LJ v EGME Upd Re WEGE 1063-20: LJ v TRC & Two Others.
* Tygae: EoP Leg Sub: LJ v TRC, EoP v TRC, EoP v Nobel, LJ v Min of Justice / EoP NWO SCO: EoP NTE GM: EoP NTE GMZA| EoP Axis MilNec Evac: Lotto: EoP v WiP Law, EoP v WiP  Academia, EoP v WiP Media, EoP v WiP Religion, EoP v WiP Charity, EoP v WiP Religion, EoP v WiP Peacenik  / EoP v WiP Neg.

From: Lara Johnson [mailto:eop-leg-sub@tygae.org.za]
Sent: Tuesday, September 08, 2020 8:55 AM
To: ‘Firgil Philips’; ‘Caren-Lee Small’; ‘Valencia Grootboom’; ‘Michelle Mateza’
Cc: ‘Francois van der Merwe’
Subject: Upd Re WEGE 1063-20: LJ v TRC & Two Others
Sent: Tuesday, September 08, 2020 8:56 AM
To: ‘Desmond Tutu via Mpho Tutu van Furth’; ‘DL Tutu Legacy Foundation: Piyushi Koetcha’; ‘Romaney Pinnock’; ‘Tutu HIV Foundation’; ‘Lavinia Browne’; ‘The Elders’; ‘IJR: Brian McConnell’; ‘Charles Villa-Vicencio’; ‘Stanley Henkeman’; ‘Simone Naidoo’; ‘Board of Directors: Hugh Corder’; ‘Lovell Fernandez’; ‘Pumla Gobodo-Madikizela’; ‘Gerhard Kemp’; ‘Dumisa Ntsebeza’; ‘Jeremy Sarkin’; ‘Glenda Wildschut’; ‘Nozizwe Madlala-Routledge: Embrace Dignity’; ‘Deborah Posel’; ‘Salona Lutchman’; ‘Kwadwo Owusu’; ‘Policy Dirs: Jan Hofmeyr’; ‘Tim Murithi’; ‘Ric Amansure’; ‘Felicity Harrison’; ‘Dept of Justice TRC Unit: Mochubela Seekoe: Lufuno Mmbadi’; ‘Thapelo Mokushane’
Subject: Upd Re WEGE 1063-20: LJ v TRC & Two Others

.

TO: CCMA: Firgil Philips, Caren-Lee Small
TO: CCMA Case Officers: Valencia Grootboom, Michelle Mateza
TO: Desmond Tutu, Mpho Tutu van Furth, DLTLF, Tutu HIV Fnd, Elders
TO: IJR: Charles Villa-Vicencio, Brian McConnell, Stanley Henkeman
TO: Dept of Justice TRC Unit: Mochubela Seekoe.
CC: CCMA Commissioner Francois van der Merwe

Firgil Philips et al:

Upd Re WEGE 1063-20: LJ v TRC & Two Others.

Please take notice that CCMA Commissioner Francois van der Merwe’s Case Dismissed and Case Unresolved rulings in WEGE 1063-20: LJ v DLTLF; are cited in CCMA: WEGE 1279-20: LJ v Estate Gill Elliott Application for CCMA Director Referral in terms of LRA Section 191(6) [PDF: pp.67]

Excerpts:

Referral Relevance to CCMA:  LJ v TRC: Desmond Tutu & Two Others:
[26] Summary:
[26.1] Commissioner Ruling: Case Dismissed.
[26.2] App & No Opp Papers: Fact Not in Dispute: Case Withdrawn:
[A]  Case Closure effective 02 July 2020, [B] Formal Notice of Withdrawal of 1999 TRC Offer; effective 01 January 2021.
[B]  LJ v LS and/or LJ v NMN alternative venues for respondents submission of EoP Axis Oaths; by or before midnight on [A] 11 October 2020 for Disagreement Settlement Agreement/s; [B] 16 December 2020 for Agreement Settlement Agreement/s.
» Affidavit: para.26-27; pp.16-19/67 [PDF: pp.67]

Declaratory Order Question of Law Referral Requested:
[1]  A fact not in dispute between applicant and respondents; is not to be declared to be a fact in dispute by a Commissioner; requiring the Commissioner’s juridical ruling decision on such alleged fact in dispute; unless the Commissioners ruling contradicting the applicant and respondents ‘fact/s not in dispute’ conclusion; provides detailed factual and/or legal evidence as to (a) how and why the disputing parties ‘fact/s not in dispute’ conclusion/s are errors of fact and/or law conclusion/s; (b) how and why juridical decision making focus on a potential ‘fact not in dispute’ error; in order to justify ignoring a juridical enquiry into applicant and respondents declared facts in dispute; is justified.
[2]  If or where the Commissioner interprets the submissions to him, to include questions of fact or law in dispute between CCMA case management administrators and an applicant or a respondent; the Commissioner should require such CCMA case management administrators to submit their Notice to Oppose Affidavits, to the proceedings, declaring such particular fact in dispute to be a fact in dispute between CCMA and an application or respondent; and allow the applicant or respondent to file a reply affidavit.
[3]  If so ruled: The CCMA director is to refer applicants complaint back to the CCMA for conciliation and arbitration focussing on the declared facts in dispute between the applicant and respondent/s.
» Notice of Motion; pp.01-02/67 [PDF: pp.67]
» EoP Leg Sub: 07 Sep: Ntc: WEGE 1279-20: LJ v EGME: Filing: LRA S 191(6) Applic; 07 Sep: Filing: WEGE 1279-20: LJ v EGME: LRA S 191(6) Applic [PDF: pp.67]

Once I am informed of the CCMA Directors S 191 (8) decision; I shall notify you of the CCMA arbitration and/or Labour Court venue details; should you wish to make supporting or opposing submissions.

Labour Relations Act Section 191: Disputes about unfair dismissals and unfair labour practices:
[191] S(6) Despite subsection (5)(a) or (5A), the director must refer the dispute to the Labour Court, if the director decides, on application by any party to the dispute, that to be appropriate after considering- (a) the reason for dismissal; (b) whether there are questions of law raised by the dispute; (c) the complexity of the dispute; (d) whether there are conflicting arbitration awards that need to be resolved; (e) the public interest.
(7) When considering whether the dispute should be referred to the Labour Court, the director must give the parties to the dispute and the commissioner who attempted to conciliate the dispute, an opportunity to make representations.
(8) The director must notify the parties of the decision and refer the dispute- (a) to the Commission for arbitration; or (b) to the Labour Court for adjudication.
» Notice of Motion; pp.01-02/67 [PDF: pp.67]
» EoP Leg Sub: 07 Sep: Ntc: WEGE 1279-20: LJ v EGME: Filing: LRA S 191(6) Applic; 07 Sep: Filing: WEGE 1279-20: LJ v EGME: LRA S 191(6) Applic [PDF: pp.67]

EoP – OKC TRC – Axis Alliance [31 Mar: EoP Upd: Sergey Lavrov: Re: EoP Axis Alliance negotiations] Honest Lives Matter [29 Jun: EoP Axis Alliance is an Honest Lives Matter culture] Negotiations correspondence is published at EoP Leg Sub [eop-leg-sub.tygae.org.za]

Respectfully,

Lara Johnson, Pro Se
EoP MILED Clerk [EoP Oath PDF]
16 Taaibos Ave, Heatherpark, George, 6529

Sent per electronic notice to:

CCMA: Firgil Philips, Caren-Lee Small:
Firgil Philips (FirgilP@CCMA.org.za); Caren-Lee Small (CarenS@CCMA.org.za);

CCMA Case Officers: Valencia Grootboom, Michelle Mateza:
Valencia Grootboom (ValenciaG@CCMA.org.za); Michelle Mateza (MichelleM@CCMA.org.za);

Desmond Tutu, Mpho Tutu van Furth, DLTLF, Tutu HIV Fnd, Elders:
Desmond Tutu via Mpho Tutu van Furth (mphotutu2012@gmail.com); DL Tutu Legacy Foundation: Piyushi Koetcha (info@tutu.org.za); Romaney Pinnock (romaney@tutu.org.za); Tutu HIV Foundation (info@hiv-research.org.za); Lavinia Browne (Lavinia.Browne@hiv-research.org.za); The Elders (media@theelders.org);

IJR: Charles Villa-Vicencio, Brian McConnell, Stanley Henkeman:
IJR: Brian McConnell (info@ijr.org.za); Charles Villa-Vicencio (conflictresolution@georgetown.edu); Stanley Henkeman (shenkeman@ijr.org.za); Simone Naidoo (snaidoo@ijr.org.za); Board of Directors: Hugh Corder (hugh.corder@uct.ac.za); Lovell Fernandez (lfernandez@uwc.ac.za); Pumla Gobodo-Madikizela (pumlagm1@gmail.com); Gerhard Kemp (gkemp@sun.ac.za); Dumisa Ntsebeza (ntsebeza@mweb.co.za); Jeremy Sarkin (jeremy.sarkin@fd.unl.pt); Glenda Wildschut (Glenda.Wildschut@uct.ac.za); Nozizwe Madlala-Routledge: Embrace Dignity (info@embracedignity.org.za); Deborah Posel (Deborah.Posel@uct.ac.za); Salona Lutchman (salona.lutchman@uct.ac.za); Kwadwo Owusu (kwadwo.owusu@cdhlegal.com); Policy Dirs: Jan Hofmeyr (jhofmeyr@ijr.org.za); Tim Murithi (tmurithi@ijr.org.za); Ric Amansure (ramansure@ijr.org.za); Felicity Harrison (fharrison@ijr.org.za);

Dept of Justice TRC Unit: Mochubela Seekoe:
Dept of Justice TRC Unit: Mochubela Seekoe: Lufuno Mmbadi (lmmbadi@justice.gov.za); Thapelo Mokushane (tmokushane@justice.gov.za); 

CCMA: Commissioner: Francois van der Merwe:
Francois van der Merwe (fvdmerwe@law.co.za);

.

2 Comments

    1. […] CC: Desmond Tutu, Mpho Tutu van Furth, DLTLF, Tutu HIV Fnd, Elders:CC: NL PM Mark Rutte, NL-ZA Hans Peters, NL-UN Karel van Oosterom:Re: IOL: 09 Sep: Desmond and Leah Tutu safe after escaping fire at Hermanus retirement villageRef: 08 Sep: LJ v EGME Upd Re WEGE 1063-20: LJ v TRC & Two Others. […]

Leave a Comment