24 Dec: HC-WCPD-RD Re: EoP Law Req for J Desai Legal Services Ombudsman Info

* Ruanne David, Office Judge President, Lizette Potgieter, Valerie Noah, Judge Nathan Erasmus, Faadiah Davids, Judge Siraj Desai, Foundation for Human Rights, Unfinished Business of TRC:, Ahmed Mayet, Katarzyna Zdunczyk, SACTJ, Shirley Gunn
* 24 Dec: HC-WCPD-RD Re: EoP Law Req for J Desai Legal Services Ombudsman Info: Encl: 24 Dec: 07:40 HC-WCPD-RD Re: EoP Law Req for J Desai Legal Services Ombudsman Info
* Tygae: EoP Leg Sub: LJ v CRLRC, LJ v LPC / EoP NWO SCO: EoP NTE GMZA| EoP Axis MilNec Evac: EoP Axis: Lotto: EoP v WiP Law, EoP v WiP  Academia, EoP v WiP Media, EoP v WiP Charity / EoP v WiP Neg.

From: Ruanne David [mailto:RDavid@judiciary.org.za]
Sent: Thursday, December 24, 2020 3:00 PM
To: eop-leg-sub@tygae.org.za; Lizette Potgieter [EPotgieter@judiciary.org.za]
Cc: Antoinette Marinus [AMarinus@judiciary.org.za]; Valerie Noah [VNoah@judiciary.org.za]; Astrin Ernstzen [AErnstzen@judiciary.org.za]; Fadiah Davids [fdavids@judiciary.org.za]; Judge Siraj Desai: Foundation for Human Rights [info@fhr.org.za]; Unfinished Business of TRC: Ahmed Mayet [amayet@fhr.org.za]; Katarzyna Zdunczyk [kzdunczyk@fhr.org.za]; SACTJ: Shirley Gunn [director@hrmc.org.za]
Subject: RE: J Hlope: EoP Law Req for J Desai Legal Svc Ombud Info
Attachment: FW: J Hlope & Erasmus: EoP Law Req for J Desai Legal Svc Ombud Info

Good day Ms Johnson

I would like to disagree with your allegations in the e-mail below.

Please see below the words from your own e-mail to which I did respond.

[EoP LJ] “Did you separately forward my 23 Dec 2020: 21:07 to mentioned – Desai and Hlope – judges; as your email header only includes Judge Erasmus secretary: Faadiah Davids.”

You therefor did not request copy of the notification.

Kindly note that when I responded to your e-mail it went to Fadiah Davids as well because I chose the “reply to all” option.  Which means it went to Fadiah Davids as well because your original e-mail was sent to myself and Ms Fadiah Davids. 

I did not cc you in on the mail I sent to the three Judges secretaries. For your convenience however, I attach a copy of the e-mail sent in the hope that it is what you require.

Thanking you.

Ruanne David (Mrs)
Chief Registrar
High Court
Western Cape Division, Cape Town
Tel: 021-480 2635/6
Fax: 021-423 0412
E-mail: RDavid@judiciary.org.za

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF JUSTICE
REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

.

Leave a Comment